Father to Son Teaching Lesson……

I enjoy reading Bill Simmons columns. Typically, I will save it for a morning in which I can read while I enjoy a cup of coffee. In his most recent column he posted a clip from the greatest sports movie ever. It was a clip from Hoosiers. The clip is below…

This is one of if not the best sports movie scene ever. Everytime I watch this scene I get the chills. As I sat there and took a sip of my coffee to warm me back up from the chills, I caught my son running around out of the corner of my eye. The lightbulb in my head went on that its about time he learns about this clip. So I sat him on my lap and gave him a lesson.

The lesson: No environment or circumstances is ever to big. No stage or spotlight is ever to bright. Its only as big as you make it.

I could see the goosebumps on his skin as we watched and I explained.

Leave a Reply

