Ryder Cup Captain’s Picks

All day yesterday the captain’s picks were on my mind. I was trying to come up with what I would say depending on the picks. The matchup prior to the captain’s picks seemed one sided in favor of the Euros. The matchup after the captain’s picks tilted more in the favor of the Euros.

Paul McGinley captain of the European team selected Lee Westwood, Stephen Gallacher, and Ian Poulter. Tom Watson USA captain selected Webb Simpson, Keegan Bradley, and Hunter Mahan.

I know its golf and anything can happen, anyone can get hot, the weather could be the difference blah blah blah. And I know the last time the USA won in Europe 1993 (21 years ago) they were captained by Tom Watson. That is about all I can hang my hat on, because the captains picks…. well here is all you need to see

Leave a Reply

