Im An Addict

I should preface this post by saying that I do spend time with my wife and child and love them to death. However if I have time, I have a problem!

I will start by saying that I hope my wife doesn’t read this post. She is constantly telling me all I do is read sports articles, watch sports, talk sports, blah blah blah. I cant ever admit she is right so I will say she has a point. I could get rid of every TV in my house and my cable if it wasn’t for sports. I can sit here and say I don’t watch any other show on television and have no interest in ever watching any of that garbage.

All this being said, I have created a calendar for anyone else like me who may be an addict….
January
Bowl Season
NFL Playoffs
NBA Regular Season
NCAA College Basketball
NHL Regular Season
Sony Open
Humana Challenge
Farmers Insurance Open
Waste Management Open

February
Super Bowl
NBA Regular Season
NCAA College Basketball
NHL Regular Season
Winter Olympics (once every 4 years)
Pebble Beach Pro Am
Northern Trust Open
WGC Match Play
Honda Classic
Spring Training Baseball
National Signing Day

March
March Madness- Conference Tournaments, NCAA Tournament, NIT
NBA Regular Season
NHL Regular Season
Spring Training
WGC Cadillac Championship
Valspar Championship
Arnold Palmer Bay Hill
Valero Texas Open

April
NCAA Final 4
NCAA Frozen 4
NBA Regular Season with Playoffs beginning
NHL Regular Season with Playoffs beginning
MLB Regular Season
NFL Combine
Shell Houston Open
The Masters
RBC Heritage
Zurich Classic

May
NHL Playoffs
NBA Playoffs
MLB Regular Season
NFL Draft
The Players Championship
Byron Nelson Championship
Crowne Plaza Invitational
The Memorial

June
NBA Playoffs
NHL Playoffs
MLB Regular Season
World Cup (once every 4 years)
St Jude Classic
US Open
Travelers Championship
ATT National
NBA Draft
NHL Draft

July
MLB Regular Season
Summer Olympics (once every 4 years)
John Deere Classic
The Open
RBC Canadian Open
WGC Bridgestone

August
MLB Regular Season
PGA Championship
Wyndham Championship
The Barclays
Deutsche Bank Championship
NFL Preseason

September
MLB Regular Season
College Football
NFL Football
BMW Championship
Tour Championship
The Ryder Cup

October
MLB Playoffs
College Football
NFL Football
NHL Regular Season
Frys Open
Shriners Open
CIMB Classic
WGC HSBC Championship

November
College Football
NFL Football
NHL Regular Season
NBA Regular Season
McGladrey Classic
OHL Classic
World Cup of Golf
College Basketball

December
College Football
NFL Football
NHL Regular Season
NBA Regular Season
College Basketball
MLB Hot Stove
World Challenge
Franklin Templeton Shootout

If it doesn’t fall under any of these categories, I don’t want to hear about and I don’t want to know about it. My first step was admitting I have a problem but I have determined I don’t need help. This has been my calendar for almost 30 years and when I turn the calendar to 2015, it will look very similar

2 comments

Leave a Reply

